Most likely I will be involved with the production of a media kit during my professional career since I plan on working in the public relations field. Therefore, it is important that I understand what components make a media kit  attractive to journalists.

I found an example of a media kit created for  Sertus. The media kit was not about a specific event or occurrence, but instead outlined the company’s goals, mission, and standards.

I thought it did a good job of keeping a consistent theme throughout the entire media kit. It contained more dry facts and figures, instead of human interest stories. The media kit did a good job of providing plentiful information so the reporters would not have to spend a lot of time or legwork finding information about Sertus.

The Sertus media kit can be found at http://www.slideshare.net/carpediembabs/media-kit-sertus-final-10331157 .

